My Desk Needs a Makeover

This is my desk in its current state. Not horrible, but a bit boring!

I want to redesign it so that it will have more character, as well as more functionality! Right now, that black caddy is all the storage I have, and it’s not nearly enough! At the same time, I don’t want to add too much to it, since it is a small space.

I’ve found alot of inspiration on Pinterest, here are some of my favorites!

This is a similar size to my space, but I don’t have drawers, unfortunately!

Someone turned their closet into office space! That’s quite creative.

The touches of color and lots of white space keep this desk looking clean and airy. Small spaces are challenging sometimes, but they make for quick and usually inexpensive projects.

To see all my desk inspiration, check out my Pinterest board. One thing I noticed about most of these small desks is how they used the wall space above the actual desk for extra storage. Maybe I can figure out a way to do the same for my desk. I have a few mini-projects in mind for the space, I’ll be blogging about them soon!

Do you have a space in your home that needs to be more fabulous? What are your ideas? I’d love to hear.

Comment-I love to hear your thoughts!

