Happy Colors

Dress: Kohl’s ~ Heels: Target ~ Earrings: Kohl’s

My mom and sister and I were out shopping the other evening, and this fabulous dress caught my eye. I had no intention of buying a dress that night, but I found myself walking up to the register with this dress in my hand!

I think it was the bright colors-for a long time, my wardrobe has consisted of neutrals and pale pinks and purples. I still like all those colors, but this summer, there are so many wonderful bright hues popping up to try! Royal blue is one of my favorites.

I wore this dress to church on Sunday, and also wore my new red lipstick for the first time. It’s so much fun to wear.

Have you enjoyed wearing any bright colors this summer? Happy colors are very fabulous indeed!

12 thoughts on “Happy Colors

  1. Nude heels! You go, girl! The color nude has been dubbed “the ultimate neutral!” Color block is also huge right now, according to InStyle Magazine and many other would-knows.

Comment-I love to hear your thoughts!

