High Five For Friday

I love writing these High Five for Friday posts, and love reading other bloggers’ lists of five things from their weeks as well. What a great idea from blogging sisters Lauren and Kate. Here’s five good things that happened this week:

1. The tomatoes in the garden are finally ready to pick! I love tomato season, they are some of my favorite vegetables. They are delicious by themselves, or incorporated into other dishes.

2. Speaking of the garden, here is a delicious meal that my mom made using yellow squash, zucchini, tomatoes, and lots of herbs from the garden. We mixed it with chicken and served it over noodles. It’s so amazing to eat fresh and delicious food that you grow yourself!

3. I got completely inspired yesterday from Kathleen’s post of favorite things from Pinterest! I’ve seen this idea before, but I think painted jars like these would be a great addition to my desk! I have some old Mason jars I got from a garage sale, so I think I’ll get some yellow paint and do a couple over the weekend.

41 ideas for mason jars

4. Project Runway started this week. I love this show, not so much because of the drama among the contestants, but because I love to see them design and sew their creations! I love to sew, although I can’t just create outfits out of thin air the way they seem to do sometimes.

5. You can now follow me on Bloglovin! Follow my blog with Bloglovin It’s a great site for keeping up with blogs and other websites I follow. It’s super easy to use and set up! I especially like getting the daily emails with new posts to read.

What fabulous things have happened to you this week? If you want to do a High Five for Friday post, link up at Lauren’s blog. Have a great weekend!

17 thoughts on “High Five For Friday

  1. I just love mason jars!! I may have to try this out! That salad looks delicious too! My husband and I made a salad this past week with noodles, tomatoes, red and green peppers, red onion, basil, corn and avocado and just a little olive oil! I think I’m going to post more about it next week. It was so good! Have a good weekend 🙂

  2. I love the painted bottles also! I have pinned a couple different ones like that. And that pasta looks amazing! I make something similar although I’m waiting until my boyfriend and I put in a patio next year before I start planting my own fruits/veggies in the yard so our ingredients are store bought. I’m following through wordpress, but I’m going to follow through bloglovin’ too since that’s where I usually go to see new posts. 🙂

    Stephanie

  3. I love the mason jars!! What did you think of the first PR episode? I was a little disappointed in it. It seemed like they picked contestants with strange points of view. Very strange. I just ended up deleting the episode before I even finished it. I used to LOVE that show so I was disappointed. 😦

    • I wasn’t a a huge fan of any of the contestants, but for me, the first few episodes are always kind of crazy. I think it will be worth sticking with it just a little while longer and see if things settle out 🙂

Comment-I love to hear your thoughts!

