Scarves Make Everything Better

 

 

 

 

I have quite a collection of silk scarves, mostly collected from garage sales and thrift stores. I’ve had this one for a while, it’s unusual with its thin, long shape. But, that makes it perfect for tying into a bow to set off a cute blazer! It doesn’t get much better than a polka-dot bow, that’s for sure.

This blazer is another Goodwill find, it’s pink and white striped seersucker from Old Navy, for only $5! Paired with my nice dark jeans and favorite nude heels, it made a great casual work outfit.

How about you? Are you a fan of scarves?

17 thoughts on “Scarves Make Everything Better

  1. I love scarves!! And I really like your outfit!!! I think I’m going to start looking through more of the clothes at thrift stores! I usually only check out the home section cause the clothes just look too overwhelming, but you are the second person I have read a blog about today talk about finding something to wear from a thrift store! The hunt is on šŸ™‚ Have a good day!
    -Kristen

  2. I love this — not many people could pull this look off but on you its adorable. I love the scarf, it’s a nice addition to the blazer and definitely a perfect look for work. Jealous of all your amazing thrift store finds!

    Stephanie

Comment-I love to hear your thoughts!

