High Five for Friday

Linking up with Lauren for today’s post!

1. Although my classes don’t start for a few more weeks, I just couldn’t wait to go shopping for new binders and pencils. I’ve always loved pretty school and office supplies, so even though I’m in college, it’s so fun to have lovely things to take notes with! It’s a way to make life fabulous! I found these classy binders at Target, I love the colors on the inside.

2. I had a lot of time to practice my guitar this week, which was fun! I play bluegrass guitar on a guitar that my grandfather originally handmade for my mom.

3. I think I’ve posted food pictures on every Friday post, but here’s another! Mom made this delicious dish on Wednesday. It’s chicken with sauteed green peppers, onions, and broccoli. She served it with lightly fried polenta and a mango and avocado salsa. It was so pretty, and sooo yummy! We’d never tried polenta before, but it was really great.

4. One of my brothers made this silly little Mr. Potato Head, and it made me laugh! I hope it will make you smile too πŸ™‚

5. My family went blueberry picking this week, here’s their haul! I don’t like blueberries by themselves, but in blueberry poundcake they’re divine!

Happy Friday! I hope everyone has a fabulous weekend!

16 thoughts on “High Five for Friday

  1. Thats awesome that you play the guitar! And I love your supplies from Target…they always have the cutest things. Jealous that you went blueberry picking, I never liked them much either until I finally tasted them ripe, now I’m obsessed. Happy Friday!

    Stephanie

  2. Oh how I love new ofice/school supplies. I wish I were back in school so I could go buy new notebooks and things. Heck, maybe I will anyway. lol

  3. I LOVED buying new school supplies – that was always the best part πŸ™‚ Looks like you got some cute stuff.

    Have a great weekend!

  4. I’m the same way about school supplies and now that I’m finished with school I still try and organize things with pretty binders from Target:) That is amazing that your grandfather made that guitar! What a special gift! Have a wonderful weekend!

    -Kristen πŸ™‚

Comment-I love to hear your thoughts!

