Birthday Party & a Gift Idea

Hello everyone! I hope you had a lovely weekend! My family had a lot of fun this weekend, since we got to celebrate my mom’s birthday. We had a simple celebration, with a nice dinner, a special cake, and lots of presents!

My mom is one of those people who is hard to buy for, so this year, I decided to get a little creative! I created a basket full of fun things for her to pamper herself. It was easy to shop for some small things that went together than trying to come up with just one gift.

I had a good time picking out the contents of the basket:

I included some hand lotion, hair bands, fancy hand soap, a microfiber hair towel, glass nail file, and foot scrubber. I had a good time picking out the perfect things!

To dress up the basket, and add to the gift, I found a pretty scarf, and tied it around the finished basket.

A gift basket is an easy gift to put together, especially if you have some sort of “theme” to guide you. For this basket, I chose things to pamper Mom with. Gift baskets also look so pretty when they’re all put together. Choose a nice basket, and it can be part of the gift too! Besides the scarf, I could have used ribbons or different colored tissue paper to dress it up.

We had a lot of fun last night, here are some pictures!

Dad and I collaborated to make Mom’s favorite lemon cake.

Here we are with the basket! I love my mom so much, she is such an inspiration to me, and one of my best friends! She like her gift, by the way 🙂

What were all of you up to this weekend? Do you have any good gift ideas for those hard-to-buy-for people?

19 thoughts on “Birthday Party & a Gift Idea

  1. This is so cute! I have a hard time buying for both of my parents so I’ll have to keep this in mind 🙂 My boyfriend is also impossible to buy for (he never drops any hints, ever!) so I just think of his hobbies/interests and make DIY presents out of them. One year I visited a helicopter museum and took photos and framed them for him since he loves flying helicopters. Gift baskets and DIY presents are just so personal. Thanks for sharing this!

    Stephanie

  2. Thank you for the sweet comment and prayers!
    That is such a good idea for a birthday gift for you mom. I have a hard time buying gifts for my mom too! I feel like she has everything lol! 🙂 Have a good day!
    -Kristen

  3. Pingback: Simple Handmade Birthday Card « Making Life Fabulous

Comment-I love to hear your thoughts!

