So Much Fun

Here’s the second of the two skirts I made over Labor Day weekend:

That was a bit of picture overload, but I just love this skirt so much! This is already the third time I’ve worn it since I made it. It’s from McCalls pattern M6608. Not too tricky, but a bit time consuming to make. It’s so much fun to walk around in the swirling fabric, I feel so glamorous!

I wore this outfit to church yesterday, so the styling is pretty dressy. I wore my new favorite sheer blouse with shiny gold accessories. I wore it to class earlier in the week with a simple white tee and casual sandals, for a completely different, more casual vibe. It works as a transition piece for late summer/early fall, but I think the dark color will also work well with boots and a belted cardigan in the colder months. It had better work, because I’m going to wear it anyway, I love it so much!

What pieces are you most excited to wear for this fall?

28 thoughts on “So Much Fun

  1. Love the dark color of the skirt and its so flowy/beautiful on you! This skirt will function so well for fall, you can dress it up for church or work with a blouse like you did here or dress it down with a basic tee for the weekend. You are so pretty!

    Stephanie

  2. Hey there- I’m trying to make this exact same skirt and I’m perplexed on if I am supposed to cut out 4 “10’s” (the godets) or two and the same for the “8’s”… any help would be greatly appreciated!

Comment-I love to hear your thoughts!

