Simple Handmade Birthday Card

Hello everyone! I hope your week is going well!

Today I thought I’d share a simple, pretty handmade card I made for my Mom’s birthday.

I found these cute letter stamps and some ink pads on clearance at Hancock Fabrics a while ago. Each item was only a dollar!

I chose muted colors for the card, and used some cardstock that I had left over from another project. Handmade cards are a great way to use up extra cardstock, since you don’t need very big pieces!

I cut a small strip of paper and used the stamps to print “Happy Birthday.” I drew a line with a pencil to help keep myself straight! I used pencil so I could erase it once the ink was dry.

I used the black ink on the lighter color, and used the white ink on the darker paper. I’ve never used white ink for stamping before, and I really liked the way it turned out!

Here’s the card tucked into Mom’s gift basket.

I enjoy making handmade cards for birthdays, notes, or any other occasion! They don’t have to be fancy or super creative, but a handmade card makes your nice words even more special! I like using stamps, but it’s also fun to experiment with handwriting in a variety of mediums, or just go for an abstract look with different paper colors and textures.

How about you? Have you even made cards for your friends and family? What other creative ways do you have to add personal touches to notes and gifts?

24 thoughts on “Simple Handmade Birthday Card

Comment-I love to hear your thoughts!

