Peter Pan

Hello everyone! I apologize for being so absent from blogging this past week, school and work have kept me busy! This weekend, I took a break to celebrate my birthday with family and friends! I’ll be posting  more pictures of the festivities soon 🙂

My birthday wouldn’t be complete without a shopping trip with my mom and sister, so we went out and found some amazing deals on clearance at Kohl’s on Saturday. One of my finds was this cute Peter Pan collar dress! It only cost $18. I really like the 60s vibe of the dress, and paired with tights and some favorite heels, it is the perfect outfit for this early fall season! (Also, sorry for the wrinkles, I had worn this for half a day before taking these pictures…)

In other news, I went to the salon and got some highlights on the underside of my hair. I’ve never colored my hair before, and wanted something subtle. It provides some interest when I wear my hair down, and I like the way it looks up as well!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend, and have a good week ahead!

7 thoughts on “Peter Pan

  1. Happy Birthday! Spending some time shopping with your mom and sister sounds like a great way to complete a birthday! You found a wonderful bargain in this dress – it is so cute and I like the way you are transitioning it for fall. Adorable shoes and your hair looks great!

Comment-I love to hear your thoughts!

