High Five for Friday

Photobucket

Happy Friday everyone! I’m sorry for the lack of pictures in today’s post, I dropped my iPhone in a sink full of water a few days ago, and amoung other problems, the camera doesn’t work! So, my Instagram activity will be limited to what I can do with my iPad.

I’m linking up with Lauren for today’s post, head over to her great blog to see more fun H54F posts!

Here’s a list of some highlights from my week. Aside from the iPhone disaster, it’s been a pretty good week!

1. On Monday, my sister and I went to ballroom dancing practice for the first time. There’s a group of people who get together for lessons every week, and a few times a month have dances on Fridays to practice what we’ve learned! I’m going to the dance tonight, it’s going to be fun!

2. I had the opprotunity to hear Robert Gates speak at a school event last night, it was definitely a priviledge to hear him!

3. I was upset that my iPhone is out of commission, in spite of several days in a bag full of rice to help dry it out. On the bright side, I’m getting an iPhone 5 to replace it! I have to wait till the end of the month to get it, though.

4. This was a crazy week at school, but classes were really good. I feel like I’m finally settling in to a good routine between school and work at my internship. Next week is Fall Break, and I’m looking forward to a chance to catch up on some sleep, and get in some good studying for the GRE!

5. This week, I just so thankful for all the amazing people in my life. My family and friends are a huge blessing to me, and life would be pretty awful without them!

What was your favorite thing about this week? Any fabulous plans for the weekend?

3 thoughts on “High Five for Friday

  1. So sorry to hear about your phone! But at least you get a shiny new one soon 🙂 Sounds like you had a great week. I have always wanted to learn Ballroom dance so that class must be such a blast! I think my favorite thing about this week was getting to see our puppy start to come out of her shell. She is really getting comfortable in her new surroundings and we’re beginning to really see her personality!

    Stephanie

  2. Aww your poor phone! And you! Oh what would I do without it? On the bright side though you get the new one!! I really want the new one…I still have the 3G lol. The ballroom dancing class sounds amazing! My husband and I would like to take classes since we country western dance, but classes are just too expensive for us right now. Hope you have a great time at the dance 🙂
    -Kristen @ fewofmyfavoritethingsblog.blogspot.com

Comment-I love to hear your thoughts!

