Red Rain Boots

I woke up yesterday morning to rain pouring down outside. So, I decided to wear my new red rain boots to church. One of my younger brothers said “Rachel, you can’t wear rain boots to church!” I said, “Why not? It’s raining, and they’re fabulous!” Also, with the rain, I decided to forgo my flat iron and let my hair do it’s own curly thing. You can see it very well in the pictures, but the barrette I have in my hair is a sparkly vintage one from the 1920s!

I was on fall break from school last week, and my mom, sister, and I went shopping in Memphis for the day. I found this cute polka dot blouse, and pretty blue sweater at TJ Maxx there. We all found lots of treasures, I can’t wait to post more outfits with my new finds!

Blouse: TJ Maxx Cardigan: TJ Maxx Skirt: Kohl’s Boots: TJ Maxx

(Can you tell I love TJ Maxx? ;))I haven’t always been a fan of rain boots, and I still don’t like the ones with the wacky patterns on them. But, these red ones were classy, but still unique and fun! What do you think of rain boots?

8 thoughts on “Red Rain Boots

  1. I have been undecided about rain boots for awhile, not because I think they aren’t cute but more because I don’t know to outfit them. This look definitely gives me inspiration and your natural hair is beautiful!

    Stephanie

  2. Good Morning! I nominated you for the sunshine award! Go to my blog and you can get the details there! Hope you have a great day!
    -Kristen@ fewofmyfavoritethingsblog

  3. You look really yummy wearing your shiny red Wellingtons, they look adorable with your Tights.
    Julie
    xx

Comment-I love to hear your thoughts!

