High Five for Friday

Linking up with Lauren  for today’s post! It’s been a long time since I got to write one of these posts, but it feels so good to get back to blogging!

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

1. My mom always makes cranberry nut pound cake for the holidays, and it’s soooo yummy. I think I ate a third of it all by myself!

 

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

2. This little fish was my Christmas present from my sister! Isn’t he pretty? I named him Dailey after one of my favorite bluegrass bands, Dailey and Vincent.

 

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

3. I had so much fun celebrating with my family these past few weeks, this is the youngest of my brothers. Isn’t he cute?

 

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

4. This fabulous Fossil watch was my Christmas gift to myself.

 

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

5. Next week, I’m going on a short study abroad trip with some other students to Italy! I’m beyond excited, I can’t wait, even though I’ve never traveled overseas before. Any traveling tips would be greatly appreciated!!!

I hope everyone has a fabulous weekend!

Follow me on Instagram!

6 thoughts on “High Five for Friday

  1. I’m so jealous of your trip to Italy! I studied abroad there (in Florence) and it’s just magical. Have the most amazing time ever–and take a ton of pictures!

  2. Welcome back! Italy will be amazing!! Venice is so cool if you get a chance to go. But watch out for pick pockets and make sure you lock and bolt your hotel door! (haha…not trying to scare you but you can never be too careful and tourists are always a target!)
    ~Jessica
    Jeans and a Teacup

Comment-I love to hear your thoughts!

